De Bruyne wins PFA Player’s Player award

Manchester City midfielder, Kevin de Bruyne has been named the PFA Player’s Player of the year for the 2020/2021 Premier League season.

De Bruyne had a mixed season, where he played many roles for the Cityzens, including the false number nine, but his Premier League counterparts believe he is good enough to be voted the best player for the just-concluded season, winning the award back to back.

The Belgian saw off competition from his teammates Phil Foden, Ruben Dias, Ilkay Gundogan and also Manchester United midfielder Bruno Fernandes, and Tottenham striker, Harry Kane.

The 29-year-old played 32 matches in English football – 25 of them in the Premier League – scoring 7 goals and providing 14 assists – 6 goals and 12 assists in the EPL.

City’s rising star, Phil Foden won the men’s PFA Young Player of the Year award seeing off competition from Liverpool’s Trent Alexander-Arnold, Chelsea’s Mason Mount, West Ham’s Declan Rice, Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka and Manchester United’s Mason Greenwood to the prize.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: THE BIG 5: Serena Williams, Logan Paul, Floyd Mayweather dominate the weekend’s headlines – AllBallerZone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top