DAC 2021 Pre-season Tournament: Shooting Stars, Kwara United Book final Spots

Defending champions, Shooting Stars Sports Club of Ibadan zoomed into the final of the Dapo Abiodun cup competition after beating Remo Stars in a penalty shoot-out.

The second semi-final match ended goalless in 90 minutes of play, before going straight into a penalty shootout.

After the first five kicks ended in a stalemate, the shoot-out went into Sudden death.

It was after the second kick into sudden death that Remo Stars threw away their kick to give Shooting Stars the ticket to their third final.

Shooting Stars had won the title twice in the past, the first and second editions.

In the first semi-finals, Kwara United defeated Sunshine Stars 1-0 to qualify for the final.

The grand finale between Kwara United vs Shooting Stars will be played at 8 am at the Dipo Dina International Stadium, Ijebu-Ode.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Most Popular

To Top